EASA.147.0155 | UK.147.0149 | FAA.F8ER232Y | EASA.145.5514


Fuel Tank Safety

Fuel Tank Safety plays a crucial role in ensuring safety and minimizing ignition sources in fuel tanks.

Send your completed documents to info@aviationlearning.net


Fuel Tank Safety Trainings

SFAR 88, which stands for Special Federal Aviation Regulation 88, is a regulatory framework implemented by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) in the United States to enhance fuel tank safety in transport category aircraft. SFAR 88 was introduced in response to the TWA Flight 800 accident in 1996, where a fuel tank explosion resulted in the loss of the aircraft and all onboard.
SFAR 88 has significantly improved fuel tank safety in transport category aircraft, reducing the risk of fuel tank explosions caused by ignition sources. It emphasizes proactive measures, thorough assessments, and ongoing compliance to ensure the continued safety of aircraft fuel tank systems.

Fuel tank safety as well as associated inspection standards and maintenance procedures should be required for maintenance organisations’ technical personnel, especially technical personnel involved in the compliance of CDCCL tasks.
Critical Design Configuration Control Limitations (CDCCL) is a term used in the field of aircraft maintenance and refers to specific limitations placed on an aircraft’s configuration or design to ensure safe operation. CDCCLs are established by the aircraft manufacturer and approved by the regulatory authorities.

EASA guidance is provided for training to maintenance organisation personnel in MC/GM to ANNEX II (PART-145), Appendix IV to AMC to 145.A.30(e) and 145.B.10(3).

Fuel Tank Safety Continuation

Continuation Training

Fuel Tank Safety Initial

Initial Training

AviationLearning.net is a web-based entity solely owned by David Taylor and not FEAM Engineering.